Resource Conservation Districts (RCDs) are a vital link between federal, state, and local programs, helping these agencies meet their conservation goals. 
The Tulare County RCD was formed in April of 1974 through the consolidation of El Morador, Terra Bella, Stone Corral, Three Rivers and Tule River Soil Conservation Districts (SCDs)
RCDs conduct:
  • Watershed planning and management

  • Water conservation

  • Water quality protection and enhancement

  • Agricultural land conservation

  • Soil and water management on non-agricultural lands

  • Wildlife habitat enhancement

  • Wetland conservation

  • Recreational land restoration

  • Irrigation management

  • Conservation education

  • Forest stewardship

  • Fuels management

  • Urban resource conservation

Board of Directors

Warren Hutchings

email: whutch1955@hotmail.com
phone: (559) 799-7286

Mike Chrisman

email: mike.chrisman44@gmail.com
phone: (916) 212-1162

Scott Powell

email: scott.powell@pennynewman.com
Phone: (559) 246-5680

Robin Galloway

email: rgalloway1@hotmail.com
phone: (559) 539-0422

David Witt

Project Manager
email: ddwconsulting@aol.com
phone: (661) 319-3308

Teri Van Huss

Financial Manager
email: teri@tularecountyrcd.com
phone: (559) 901-2073

Bob Puls

Project Manager
email: bob_puls@tularecountyrcd.com
phone: (559) 239-5414